Skip to main content
Road Safety Launch 1

L-R: Jonathan McKeown, CRASH Services, Katrina Godfrey, Permanent Secretary for DFI, Frank Mitchell, Inspector Rosie Leech, PSNI Road Policing and David Jackson, Road Safe NI 


The NI Road Safety Awards 2018, which are now in their 4th year, are in association with Road Safe NI and title sponsors are leading accident management firm, CRASH Services.  A total of 10 categories are on offer and include schools, emergency services, voluntary, public and private sectors.

Davy Jackson from Road Safe NI said,

“We were delighted with the outstanding success and feedback received from the Awards over the last three years and we now look forward to emulating that with our 2018 nominees. It is vitally important that we properly recognise the hard work and commitment that goes into helping keep our roads safe.”

Tony McKeown, Sales and Marketing Director at CRASH Services, said:

“As a business with close connections to road users we are pleased to support the NI Road Safety Awards again.  The call is now out for nominations, so whether you are involved in a scheme yourself, have benefited from an initiative or know someone who has spearheaded road safety in your area, these are the awards for them.”

The full list of categories are: Primary School, Lollipop Person, Secondary School, Driving Instructor, Emergency Services Person, Voluntary Sector, LGV/ HGV Sector, Business Sector, Two Wheels and Lifetime Achievement.

Award Category sponsors include the Department for Infrastructure, JMK Solicitors, New Driver NI, Applegreen, Hankook Tyres, Drive Tech, Part of the AA, TCTS and U105 radio.

The awards ceremony takes place at Cultra Manor, Belfast on Friday 23rd November 2018 as part of Road Safety Week.

The closing date for entries is Wednesday 31st October and details of how to enter can be found at


 For further press enquires: Contact Tony McKeown on 07825 140160 or email


Translate »