Skip to main content
NI Road Safety Awards

Northern Ireland’s Road Safety Champions were officially recognised today (Friday 22nd November 2019) for their contribution to helping improve safety in their communities.

The winners included individuals, organisations and special projects from across the voluntary, education, emergency service, public and business sectors.

The NI Road Safety Awards, now in their fifth year, are organised by Road Safe NI Charity and leading accident management specialist, CRASH Services.

A total of 15 awards were presented at an event attended by more than 100 specially invited guests at Cultra Manor, Holywood.

See below images of sponsors and winners at the awards presentation.

Pat Martin MBE, Chairperson of Road Safe NI said “We had a fantastic response to the awards again.  There is such a vibrant and committed road safety community working all over Northern Ireland.  We are delighted to play our part in recognising those who go the extra mile.   The winning entries really stood out for their efforts over a long period of time and for delivering innovative projects.

“There is so much good work going on across our schools, local communities, emergency services and businesses.  The award winners are an inspiration to others and there is no question their efforts are saving lives on the road.  

Jonathan McKeown, CEO of CRASH Services, said: “As a business with close connections to road users we are honoured to support the NI Road Safety Awards.  We congratulate everyone for their extraordinary commitment to road safety. 

Winners across the various categories were Edwards Primary School, Castlederg and Autoline Insurance (Education), Mr Steve Carter, Newtownabbey and Mrs Isabella Collum, Fivemiletown (Lollipop Person), Gavin Sinclair and Ann McKiver (Driving Instructor), Constable Stephen Dickson (Emergency Services), Patricia O’Neill (Voluntary Sector Individual), A1 How many Must Die? (Voluntary Sector Group) P Keenan Roads (HGV/ LGV), Hughes Insurance (Business), Your Choice programme from NI Fire & Rescue Service. Mid Ulster and Fermanagh and Omagh PCSP (Public Sector) and Mr Harry Rutherford (Lifetime Achievement).

Category sponsors included the Department for Infrastructure, Specsavers, New Driver NI, Hankook Tyres, Applegreen, JMK Solicitors and Drive Tech, part of the AA and TCTS Group.


Thank you to everyone who attended the NI Road Safety Awards.


Translate »