Skip to main content
Poster Competition Poster Feb 21


Road Safe NI invited all primary schools in Northern Ireland to participate in our  Northern Ireland Regional Road Safety Poster Competition aimed at Primary 5 children. 

Children and young people are a high-risk group on the roads and throughout lockdown, more families and children are using the roads for exercise, therefore our aim is to educate children on road safety through a variety of road safety campaigns throughout the year.

The standard of entries were outstanding and the judges had a difficult task in choosing the top four for each council district. We were delighted to work in partnership with local PCSP’s in various council districts (Newry, Mourne & Down PCSP, Derry & Strabane PCSP, Antrim & Newtownabbey PCSP, Fermangh & Omagh PCSP, Armagh, Banbridge & Craigavon PCSP, Causeway Coast and Glens PCSP and Ards & North Down PCSP) on the local district competitions and the Abbey Shopping Centre which supported the Antrim and Newtownabbey District.  The Regional Competition was sponsored by DRIVETECH from the AA.  A massive hank you to our partners and sponsors for their continued support with our road safety projects.

Four winning posters were chosen from each local Council District and prizes issued to winners.  The winning posters from each district were then submitted into a regional competition final where the top four posters were nominated for a Regional prize.

WINNERS ANNOUNCED (Local District Competition)

The winners of each local district competition were:

Armagh, Banbridge & Craigavon

  • Cillian Campbell
  • Kacper Skwara
  • Maisie Millar
  • Rebekah Bled

Antrim & Newtownabbey

  • Callum Steele
  • Eve McIlmurray
  • Katie Hamill
  • Ruby Gardiner


  • Cara Rose O’Neill
  • Charlotte Beirne

Causeway Coast and Glens

  • Cliodhna McGarry
  • Harriet Campbell
  • Sophia Maguire
  • Rebecca Carson

Derry & Strabane

  • Conan Nicholas
  • Jayden Gillespie
  • Courtney McCloskey
  • Harry Preston

Fermanagh & Omagh

  • Dara Morgan
  • Grace Alexander
  • Isabella Wilson
  • Oisin Kelly

Lisburn & Castlereagh

  • Ava Suitor
  • Isacc McIlhatton
  • Lewis Gilmore
  • Lily Thompson

Mid & East Antrim

  • Ellie Wallace
  • Amy Kyle
  • Riley
  • Tom Dempster

Mid Ulster

  • Riley Waters
  • Laureen Armstrong
  • Jessica Allen
  • Anna Sharkey

Newry, Mourne & Down

  • Eibhlin McKeown
  • Emily McMinn
  • Georgia McGinn
  • Paraic McGenity

North Down & Ards

  • Gabriella Finlay
  • Hanna Breadon
  • Malvina Noddings
  • Ollie Hawthorn

Posters entered into the competition will be utilised to promote Road Safety and may be displayed on Road Safe NI and partner organisations social media pages and websites.



Road Safety Poster Template
Translate »